RSS feed from the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation

What are RSS feeds?

RSS stands for “Really Simple Syndication” and allows you to subscribe to contents of a website.

Every time new press releases, newsletters or Humboldt Kosmos articles are posted on the Humboldt Foundation’s website, they can automatically be displayed in your Web browser or an RSS newsreader without having to reload the site.

How can I subscribe to the Humboldt Foundation’s RSS feed?

If you click the RSS button RSS or the corresponding link, your Web browser will normally show you the newsfeed at once and offer you a selection of applications or programmes you can use for subscribing to it. If the RSS feed is not displayed in your Web browser, please update your browser. RSS is supported by all current browser versions (e.g. Internet Explorer starting with version 7, Firefox starting with version 2, Safari starting with version 2 and Opera starting with version 5.7). Most browsers allow you to add RSS feeds to your bookmarks or favourites. In the help menu of your browser you should be able to find more information about subscribing to RSS feeds.

If you prefer to scan your RSS feeds without using your Web browser, then you need to download an RSS reader. There are many such readers available on the Internet for free download. The advantage is that you can constantly access our headlines without firing up your Web browser.

Many mail programmes are also equipped to receive and organise RSS feeds for you (e.g. Microsoft Outlook – all releases starting in 2007, Mozilla Thunderbird and Opera). Refer to the help menu of your mail programme for instructions on how to use it as an RSS reader.

RSS-Feed der Alexander von Humboldt-Stiftung

Was sind RSS-Feeds?

RSS steht für „Really Simple Syndication“ und ermöglicht Ihnen, Inhalte einer Website zu abonnieren.

Sobald die Alexander von Humboldt-Stiftung neue Pressemitteilungen sowie Beiträge für den Newsletter oder Humboldt Kosmos ins Internet stellt, können diese automatisch in Ihrem Browser oder in einem RSS-Reader angezeigt werden, ohne dass Sie die Website der Humboldt-Stiftung neu aufrufen müssen.

Wie kann ich den RSS-Feed der Humboldt-Stiftung abonnieren?

Wenn Sie das RSS-Symbol RSS oder den entsprechenden Link angeklickt haben, zeigt Ihnen Ihr Browser in der Regel den Feed sofort an und bietet Ihnen eine Auswahl von Anwendungen oder Programmen, mit denen Sie ihn abonnieren können. Falls Ihnen der Feed nicht angezeigt wird, installieren Sie sich bitte eine neuere Browserversion. RSS wird von allen aktuellen Browsern unterstützt (z.B. Internet Explorer ab Version 7, Firefox ab Version 2, Safari ab Version 2 und Opera ab Version 5.7). In den meisten Browsern kann man RSS-Feeds zu den Lesezeichen oder Favoriten hinzufügen. In der Hilfefunktion Ihres Browsers sollten Sie alle wesentlichen Schritte erklärt bekommen.

Wenn Sie Ihre RSS-Feeds unabhängig von Ihrem Internet-Browser lesen wollen, brauchen Sie einen eigenständigen RSS-Reader, die im Internet von unterschiedlichen Anbietern kostenlos zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Ihr Vorteil ist, dass Sie auch ohne Browser ständig auf dem Laufenden bleiben.

Viele Mail-Programme enthalten ebenfalls eine RSS-Reader-Funktion (z.B. Microsoft Outlook ab Version 2007, Mozilla Thunderbird und Opera). Über die jeweiligen Hilfe-Funktionen in den Mail-Programmen erfahren Sie, wie Sie die RSS-Reader-Funktion nutzen können.