Special Funds for Sponsorship of Scientific Co-operation between Academics in Middle and Eastern Europe and Academics in the "New Länder"

The Federal Ministry of Education and Research has provided special funds that enable the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation to sponsor initiatives supporting the scientific co-operation between academics in Middle and Eastern Europe and academics in the "new Länder".

Within the framework of this initiative, former Humboldt research fellows in Middle and Eastern Europe* are eligible for the following sponsorship programmes:


* List of countries: Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Georgia, Hungary, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Moldova, Poland, Romania, Russia, Serbia and Montenegro, the Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan.



Alexander von Humboldt Foundation
Department Sponsorship and Network
Jean-Paul-Str. 12
53173 Bonn