Humboldtian and Nobel laureate

The Foundation maintains an interdisciplinary network of well over 30,000 Humboldtians in more than 140 countries around the world – including 59 Nobel Prize winners.

Sorted by: chronological

Mario José Molina

1995: Chemistry

Frank Sherwood Rowland

1995: Chemistry

George A. Olah

1994: Chemistry

Clifford G. Shull

1994: Physics

Rudolph A. Marcus

1992: Chemistry

Pierre-Gilles de Gennes

1991: Physics

Richard E. Taylor

1990: Physics

Hans Georg Dehmelt

1989: Physics

Jean-Marie Lehn

1987: Chemistry