Humboldtian and Nobel laureate

The Foundation maintains an interdisciplinary network of well over 30,000 Humboldtians in more than 140 countries around the world – including 59 Nobel Prize winners.

Sorted by: chronological

Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar

1983: Physics

Gérard Debreu

1983: Economic Sciences

Nicolaas Bloembergen

1981: Physics

Arthur L. Schawlow

1981: Physics

Kai Siegbahn

1981: Physics

Walter Gilbert

1980: Chemistry

William Nunn Lipscomb

1976: Chemistry

Murray Gell-Mann

1969: Physics

Manfred Eigen

1967: Chemistry