Humboldt Professorships 2009-2023

The Alexander von Humboldt Professorship has now attracted more than 100 top international researchers from abroad to German universities. Each year, up to ten Humboldt Professorships can be awarded to researchers from all disciplines. From 2020 to 2024, up to 30 additional Humboldt Professorships in the field of Artificial Intelligence can be awarded.

Sorted by: chronological
Portrait of Samarjit Chakraborty

Samarjit Chakraborty

2023: Sustainable Computing

Portrait of Dirk Englund

Dirk Englund

2023: Quantum optics

Portrait of Hanna Kokko

Hanna Kokko

2023: Theoretical evolutionary ecology

Portrait of Tina Malti

Tina Malti

2023: Developmental psychology

Portrait of Edvardas Narevicius

Edvardas Narevicius

2023: Atomic and molecular physics

Portrait of André Platzer

André Platzer

2023: Theoretical computer science/ Artificial Intelligence (Humboldt Professorship for AI)

Thomas Strohmer

2023: Numerics, Optimisation, Simulation (Humboldt Professorship for AI)

Portrait of Thomas Südhof

Thomas Südhof

2023: Neuroscience (Humboldt Professorship for AI)

Portrait of Heike Vallery

Heike Vallery

2023: Medical robotics