Humboldt Professorships 2009-2024

The Alexander von Humboldt Professorship has now attracted more than 100 top international researchers from abroad to German universities. Each year, up to ten Humboldt Professorships can be awarded to researchers from all disciplines. From 2020 to 2024, up to 30 additional Humboldt Professorships in the field of Artificial Intelligence can be awarded.

Sorted by: alphabetical

Andreas S. Schulz

2014: Statistics / Econometrics

Michael H. Sieweke

2018: Immunology / Stem Cell Biology

Jairo Sinova

2014: Theoretical Physics

Porträt von Suvrit Sra

Suvrit Sra

2022: Mathematics and machine learning (Humboldt Professorship for AI)

Ariel D. Stern

Ariel Dora Stern

2024: Health economics

Hidenori Takagi

2014: Solid State Physics

Raul Fidel Tempone

2018: Applied Mathematics

Porträt von Bart Thomma

Bart Thomma

2021: Microbiology

Marja Timmermans

2015: Molecular Genetics