Humboldt Professorships 2009-2023

The Alexander von Humboldt Professorship has now attracted more than 100 top international researchers from abroad to German universities. Each year, up to ten Humboldt Professorships can be awarded to researchers from all disciplines. From 2020 to 2024, up to 30 additional Humboldt Professorships in the field of Artificial Intelligence can be awarded.

Sorted by: alphabetical
Portrait of Suvrit Sra

Suvrit Sra

2022: Mathematics and machine learning (Humboldt Professorship for AI)

Thomas Strohmer

2023: Numerics, Optimisation, Simulation (Humboldt Professorship for AI)

Portrait of Thomas Südhof

Thomas Südhof

2023: Neuroscience (Humboldt Professorship for AI)

Hidenori Takagi

2014: Solid State Physics

Raul Fidel Tempone

2018: Applied Mathematics

Portrait of Bart Thomma

Bart Thomma

2021: Microbiology

Marja Timmermans

2015: Molecular Genetics

Portrait of Radu Timofte

Radu Timofte

2022: Computer Vision (Humboldt Professorship for AI)

Matthias Tschöp

2012: Medicine