Humboldt Professorships 2009-2024

The Alexander von Humboldt Professorship has now attracted more than 100 top international researchers from abroad to German universities. Each year, up to ten Humboldt Professorships can be awarded to researchers from all disciplines. From 2020 to 2024, up to 30 additional Humboldt Professorships in the field of Artificial Intelligence can be awarded.

Sorted by: alphabetical

Sharon Macdonald

2015: Cultural Anthropology / Museology

Portrait Michaela Mahlberg

Michaela Mahlberg

2024: Applied linguistics

Porträt von Tina Malti

Tina Malti

2023: Developmental psychology

Jürgen Margraf

2010: Psychology

Jens Meiler

2019: Bioinformatics

Francisco Jesus Moreno-Fernández

2020: Linguistics

Porträt von Sayan Mukherjee

Sayan Mukherjee

2022: Mathematical statistics (Humboldt Professorship for AI)

Porträt von Vincent C. Müller

Vincent C. Müller

2022: Philosophy, ethics of artificial intelligence (Humboldt Professorship for AI)

Kou Murayama

2021: Psychology