Humboldt Professorships 2009-2023

The Alexander von Humboldt Professorship has now attracted more than 100 top international researchers from abroad to German universities. Each year, up to ten Humboldt Professorships can be awarded to researchers from all disciplines. From 2020 to 2024, up to 30 additional Humboldt Professorships in the field of Artificial Intelligence can be awarded.

Sorted by: chronological

Piet Wibertus Brouwer

2009: Theoretical Solid State Physics

Georgi Dvali

2009: Particle Physics and Cosmology

Ulrike Gaul

2009: Developmental Biology

Norbert Langer

2009: Astrophysics

Martin Bodo Plenio

2009: Quantum Optics / Quantum Information

Burkhard Rost

2009: Bioinformatics