Humboldt Professorships 2009-2024

The Alexander von Humboldt Professorship has now attracted more than 100 top international researchers from abroad to German universities. Each year, up to ten Humboldt Professorships can be awarded to researchers from all disciplines. From 2020 to 2024, up to 30 additional Humboldt Professorships in the field of Artificial Intelligence can be awarded.

Sorted by: alphabetical

Largus T. Angenent

2017: Environmental Microbiology / Bioprocess Engineering

Rolf Harald Baayen

2012: Linguistics

Till Winfried Bärnighausen

2016: Epidemiology

Peter Baumann

2017: Cell Biology

Porträt von Catherina Becker

Catherina G. Becker

2022: Neurobiology

Sven Bernecker

2016: Philosophy

Porträt von Andrea Bréard

Andrea Bréard

2021: History of Science

Oliver Brock

2009: Computer Science

Piet Wibertus Brouwer

2009: Theoretical Solid State Physics