Humboldt Professorships 2009-2023

The Alexander von Humboldt Professorship has now attracted more than 100 top international researchers from abroad to German universities. Each year, up to ten Humboldt Professorships can be awarded to researchers from all disciplines. From 2020 to 2024, up to 30 additional Humboldt Professorships in the field of Artificial Intelligence can be awarded.

Sorted by: chronological
Portrait of Gustav Holzegel

Gustav Holzegel

2021: Mathematics

Portrait of Jan Huisken

Jan Huisken

2021: Medical Engineering

Kou Murayama

2021: Psychology

Portrait of Angela Schoellig

Angela Schoellig

2021: Robotics and Artificial Intelligence (Humboldt Professorship for AI)

Portrait of Bart Thomma

Bart Thomma

2021: Microbiology

Portrait of Aimee van Wynsberghe

Aimee van Wynsberghe

2021: AI and Robot Ethics (Humboldt Professorship for AI)

Portrait of Thorsten Wagener

Thorsten Wagener

2021: Hydrology

Peter Dayan

2020: Theoretical Neuroscience (Humboldt Professorship for AI)

Kristian Franze

2020: Physical Biology