Humboldt Professorships 2009-2023

The Alexander von Humboldt Professorship has now attracted more than 100 top international researchers from abroad to German universities. Each year, up to ten Humboldt Professorships can be awarded to researchers from all disciplines. From 2020 to 2024, up to 30 additional Humboldt Professorships in the field of Artificial Intelligence can be awarded.

Sorted by: alphabetical
Portrait of Dirk Englund

Dirk Englund

2023: Quantum optics

Frank Fehrenbach

2013: Art History

Michael Neil Forster

2013: Philosophy

Brian Foster

2011: Particle Physics

Kristian Franze

2020: Physical Biology

Portrait of Christian Frezza

Christian Frezza

2021: Metabolic Physiology

Wolf B. Frommer

2017: Plant Molecular Biology

Malte Gather

2019: Nanobiophotonics

Ulrike Gaul

2009: Developmental Biology