Humboldt Professorships 2009-2023

The Alexander von Humboldt Professorship has now attracted more than 100 top international researchers from abroad to German universities. Each year, up to ten Humboldt Professorships can be awarded to researchers from all disciplines. From 2020 to 2024, up to 30 additional Humboldt Professorships in the field of Artificial Intelligence can be awarded.

Sorted by: alphabetical

Jochen Guck

2012: Biophysics

Oskar Hallatschek

2021: Biophysics

Stephan Hartmann

2013: Philosophy of Science

Harald Andrés Helfgott

2015: Pure Mathematics

Ran Hirschl

2017: Constitutional Law / Political Science

Anke Hoeffler

2019: Political Economy

Portrait of Stefan G. Hofmann

Stefan G. Hofmann

2021: Translational Clinical Psychology

Portrait of Gustav Holzegel

Gustav Holzegel

2021: Mathematics

Portrait of Holger Hoos

Holger Hoos

2022: Machine learning (Humboldt Professorship for AI)