Humboldt Professorships 2009-2023

The Alexander von Humboldt Professorship has now attracted more than 100 top international researchers from abroad to German universities. Each year, up to ten Humboldt Professorships can be awarded to researchers from all disciplines. From 2020 to 2024, up to 30 additional Humboldt Professorships in the field of Artificial Intelligence can be awarded.

Sorted by: alphabetical

Gerhard Kramer

2011: Information Theory and Engineering

Dirk Kreimer

2011: Mathematical Physics

Norbert Langer

2009: Astrophysics

Hannes Leitgeb

2011: Philosophy

Marc Levine

2010: Mathematics

Sharon Macdonald

2015: Cultural Anthropology / Museology

Portrait of Tina Malti

Tina Malti

2023: Developmental psychology

Jürgen Margraf

2010: Psychology

Jens Meiler

2019: Bioinformatics