Humboldt Professorships 2009-2024

The Alexander von Humboldt Professorship has now attracted more than 100 top international researchers from abroad to German universities. Each year, up to ten Humboldt Professorships can be awarded to researchers from all disciplines. From 2020 to 2024, up to 30 additional Humboldt Professorships in the field of Artificial Intelligence can be awarded.

Sorted by: chronological

Michael Neil Forster

2013: Philosophy

Stephan Hartmann

2013: Philosophy of Science

Michael Köhl

2013: Nuclear and Molecular Physics

Oskar Painter

2013: Quantum Optics

Wolfram Ruf

2013: Medicine

Rolf Harald Baayen

2012: Linguistics

Friedrich Eisenbrand

2012: Mathematics

Jochen Guck

2012: Biophysics

Hans-Arno Jacobsen

2012: Computer Science