Humboldt Professorships 2009-2024

The Alexander von Humboldt Professorship has now attracted more than 100 top international researchers from abroad to German universities. Each year, up to ten Humboldt Professorships can be awarded to researchers from all disciplines. From 2020 to 2024, up to 30 additional Humboldt Professorships in the field of Artificial Intelligence can be awarded.

Sorted by: chronological

Robert Schober

2012: Communications Engineering

Matthias Tschöp

2012: Medicine

Michael Weiss

2012: Mathematics

Harald Clahsen

2011: Psycholinguistics

David DiVincenzo

2011: Quantum Physics

Brian Foster

2011: Particle Physics

Gerhard Kramer

2011: Information Theory and Engineering

Dirk Kreimer

2011: Mathematical Physics

Hannes Leitgeb

2011: Philosophy