Humboldt Professorships 2009-2024

The Alexander von Humboldt Professorship has now attracted more than 100 top international researchers from abroad to German universities. Each year, up to ten Humboldt Professorships can be awarded to researchers from all disciplines. From 2020 to 2024, up to 30 additional Humboldt Professorships in the field of Artificial Intelligence can be awarded.

Sorted by: chronological

Vahid Sandoghdar

2011: Nano-Optics

Alec Michael Wodtke

2011: Physical Chemistry

Marc Levine

2010: Mathematics

Jürgen Margraf

2010: Psychology

Gerard J. van den Berg

2010: Economics

Philip van der Eijk

2010: Classics

Matthias Wessling

2010: Chemical Process Engineering

Oliver Brock

2009: Computer Science

Piet Wibertus Brouwer

2009: Theoretical Solid State Physics