Humboldt Professorships 2009-2024

The Alexander von Humboldt Professorship has now attracted more than 100 top international researchers from abroad to German universities. Each year, up to ten Humboldt Professorships can be awarded to researchers from all disciplines. From 2020 to 2024, up to 30 additional Humboldt Professorships in the field of Artificial Intelligence can be awarded.

Sorted by: chronological

Marco Caccamo

2018: Computer Engineering / Real-Time Systems

Margaret C. Crofoot

2018: Biology / Movement Ecology

Ewa Dąbrowska

2018: Cognitive Linguistics

Arno Rauschenbeutel

2018: Quantum Optics / Atomic Physics

Guus F. Rimmelzwaan

2018: Virology / Immunology

Michael H. Sieweke

2018: Immunology / Stem Cell Biology

Raul Fidel Tempone

2018: Applied Mathematics

Anne van Aaken

2018: Law / Economics

Wil van der Aalst

2018: Informatics / Computer Science