Humboldt Professorships 2009-2024

The Alexander von Humboldt Professorship has now attracted more than 100 top international researchers from abroad to German universities. Each year, up to ten Humboldt Professorships can be awarded to researchers from all disciplines. From 2020 to 2024, up to 30 additional Humboldt Professorships in the field of Artificial Intelligence can be awarded.

Sorted by: chronological

Sharon Macdonald

2015: Cultural Anthropology / Museology

Karen Radner

2015: Classical and Ancient Studies

Marja Timmermans

2015: Molecular Genetics

Giuseppe Caire

2014: Communications Engineering

Emmanuelle Marie Charpentier

2014: Molecular Biology

Stefanie Engel

2014: Environmental Economics

Stuart Parkin

2014: Solid State Physics

Andreas S. Schulz

2014: Statistics / Econometrics

Jairo Sinova

2014: Theoretical Physics