Humboldt Professorships 2009-2024

The Alexander von Humboldt Professorship has now attracted more than 100 top international researchers from abroad to German universities. Each year, up to ten Humboldt Professorships can be awarded to researchers from all disciplines. From 2020 to 2024, up to 30 additional Humboldt Professorships in the field of Artificial Intelligence can be awarded.

Sorted by: chronological

Till Winfried Bärnighausen

2016: Epidemiology

Sven Bernecker

2016: Philosophy

William Crawley-Boevey

2016: Mathematics

Tiffany Knight

2016: Ecology

Katrin Kogman-Appel

2016: Jewish Studies

Judith Pfeiffer

2016: Islamic Studies

Wolfgang Wernsdorfer

2016: Experimental Solid State Physics

Elisabeth Décultot

2015: Literature

Harald Andrés Helfgott

2015: Pure Mathematics