Humboldt Kollegs

No new applications until further notice!

Due to the Corona pandemic, the Humboldt Foundation is sadly unable to accept any new applications for this alumni sponsorship measure until further notice. We cannot predict when the existing travel restrictions and diverse constraints at universities and research institutions as well as in everyday life will be relaxed or lifted.

We are currently working on the assumption that, in 2020, it will not be possible to implement this alumni sponsorship measure.

Thank you for your understanding for these temporary limitations. They are, above all, in the interests of your safety.

Initiatives of Humboldt Alumni Associations and individual Humboldtians to organise regional and interdisciplinary conferences (Humboldt Kollegs) can be supported financially. The aim is to strengthen regional and interdisciplinary networking of Humboldtians. The organisers are responsible for the content of the conference. Detailed information can be found in the programme information.

The funds that are available to the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation to support Humboldt Kollegs are tightly constrained. Only about half of all the qualified applications can be considered for support. The Foundation aims at enabling Humboldtians in as many countries as possible to organize a Humboldt Kolleg in intervals of several years. Thus, the selection decision takes into account the interval from the last sponsorship of a Humboldt Kolleg with a similar group of participants in the respective country.

The Humboldt Kolleg programme is financed by the Federal Foreign Office.

Further Information

Contact

Alexander von Humboldt Foundation
Sponsorship and Network Department
Jean-Paul-Str. 12
53173 Bonn
Germany

info(at)avh.de

Login

Humboldt-Kollegs

Bis auf Weiteres sind keine neuen Anträge möglich!

Die Humboldt-Stiftung kann infolge der Corona-Pandemie für diese Alumni-Fördermaßnahme bis auf Weiteres leider keine neuen Anträge annehmen. Es ist nicht absehbar, wann die bestehenden Reisebeschränkungen und vielfältigen Beeinträchtigungen an den Universitäten und Forschungseinrichtungen wie auch im öffentlichen Leben gelockert oder aufgehoben werden können.

Wir gehen zurzeit davon aus, dass im Jahr 2020 diese Alumni-Fördermaßnahme nicht mehr realisierbar sein wird.

Für diese vorübergehende Einschränkung bitten wir um Ihr Verständnis. Sie dient vor allem Ihrer Sicherheit.

Zur Stärkung der regionalen und fachlichen Netzwerkbildung der Humboldtianer können Initiativen von Humboldt-Alumni-Vereinigungen und einzelnen Humboldtianerinnen und Humboldtianern zur Veranstaltung von Regional- und Fachtagungen finanziell unterstützt werden (Humboldt-Kollegs). Die inhaltliche Ausgestaltung der Humboldt-Kollegs liegt in der Verantwortung der Organisatoren. Detaillierte Informationen finden Sie in der Programminformation.

Die Mittel, die der Alexander von Humboldt-Stiftung für die Finanzierung von Humboldt-Kollegs zur Verfügung stehen, sind eng begrenzt. Nur etwa die Hälfte der förderungswürdigen Anträge kann bewilligt werden. Die Stiftung möchte aber Humboldtianern in möglichst vielen Ländern die Möglichkeit geben, in zeitlichen Abständen von mehreren Jahren ein Humboldt-Kolleg durchzuführen. Daher wird bei der Auswahlentscheidung auch der Zeitraum seit der letzten Förderung eines Humboldt-Kollegs mit ähnlichem Teilnehmerkreis im jeweiligen Land berücksichtigt.

Das Humboldt-Kolleg-Programm wird vom Auswärtigen Amt finanziert.

Weitere Informationen

Kontakt

Alexander von Humboldt-Stiftung
Abteilung Förderung und Netzwerk
Jean-Paul-Str. 12
53173 Bonn

info(at)avh.de

Login