9th Indo-German Frontiers of Engineering Symposium 2017

Organizing committee

German chairman:

Marcel Weil, Institute for Technology Assessment and Systems Analysis (ITAS), Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

Indian chairman:

Kantesh Balani, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

Circular Economy in the Water Sector

Susanne Bieker, Division for Climate Change, Environment & Infrastructure, Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit – GIZ

A. B. Gupta, Department of Civil Engineering, Malaviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur

Future Energy Transition towards Sustainability

P. Muthukumar, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati

Andreas Neff, Ministry of Economic Affairs, Transport, Agriculture and Viniculture, Province of Rhineland-Palatinate, Mainz

Nanoelectronics – Transistors and Memristors

Yogesh Singh Chauhan, Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

Heidemarie Schmidt, Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Information Technology, Chemnitz University of Technology

Surface Science and Engineering

Tobias Fey, Department of Materials Science, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg

Rabibrata Mukherjee, Department of Chemical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur


Matthias Hergenhan
Alexander von Humboldt Foundation
Berlin Office
Markgrafenstr. 37
10117 Berlin


Frontiers of Research Symposia

Further Links