Internet Explorer not supported

Please choose an alternative web browser to fully use our website.

Reimar Lüst Award for International Scholarly and Cultural Exchange

Highly respected humanities scholars and social scientists
all countries (excluding Germany)
€60,000 award money (research stay of up to 12 months in Germany possible)
Book wall, symbol image Reimar Lüst Award

The Alexander von Humboldt Foundation and the Fritz Thyssen Foundation jointly present up to two Reimar Lüst Awards a year to highly respected humanities scholars and social scientists from abroad. All award winners have acted as multipliers making exceptional contributions in and through science to the long-term advancement of bilateral relations between Germany and their home countries. The award bears the name of astrophysicist and former president (1989–1999) of the Humboldt Foundation, Reimar Lüst (1923–2020).

All awards and grants